Ten CVM Faculty, Staff Receive ISU Awards

May 4, 2023

Ten faculty and staff members in the College of Veterinary Medicine have been honored with Iowa State University awards including:

  • Morrill Professor – Dr. Jared Danielson, senior associate dean for academic and student program success and innovation
  • Outstanding Achievement in Research – Dr. Mike Wannemuehler, professor of veterinary microbiology and preventive medicine 
  • Outstanding Achievement in Extension or Professional Practice – Dr. Eric Burrough, professor of veterinary diagnostic and production animal medicine
  • Regents Award for Faculty Excellence – Dr. Al Jergens, professor of veterinary clinical science
  • Early Achievement in Departmental Leadership – Dr. Michael Kimber, professor of biomedical sciences
  • P&S New Professional Excellence Award – Karen Barker, grant specialist II, CVM Research
  • Regents Staff Award (Merit) – Tammy Krock, secretary III, Department of Veterinary Microbiology and Preventive Medicine
  • Regents Staff Award (P&S) – Dr. Katie Woodard, lead public health veterinarian, Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
  • Regents Staff Award (P&S) – Bill Robertson, program specialist III, Department of Biomedical Sciences
  • Achievement in Intellectual Property – Dr. Kyoungjin Yoon, professor of veterinary diagnostic and production animal medicine