CVM 4th Year Student Awards Presented

May 6, 2022

The College of Veterinary Medicine has presented awards and scholarships to the DVM graduating class of 2022.

The awards were presented Thursday, May 5, at a ceremony co-sponsored by the Iowa Veterinary Medical Association.

Recipients included:

  • American Association of Feline Practitioners Outstanding Senior Award - Alison Legett
  • American College of Veterinary Ophthalmology Award - Clay McIntosh 
  • American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine (ACVIM) Certificate of Clinical Excellence - Shaena Hanson, Bailey Ziegler, Kira Inocencio
  • American College of Veterinary Pathologists Outstanding Achievement, Proficiency and Interest in Veterinary Pathology Award - Edgardo Ordonez
  • American College of Veterinary Radiology Senior Award - Jessica LeGrand
  • AAVD Dermatology Senior Veterinary Student Award - Shae Atterberg
  • Award for Clinical Proficiency in Surgery - Kara Robbins, large animal; Danielle Watt, small animal 
  • G.G. Graham Prize (Large Animal) - Chance Boyer
  • G.G. Graham Prize (Small Animal) - Shae Atterberg 
  • Margaret A. Haines Scholarship in Equine Medicine and Surgery - Kayla Peck
  • IVMA Foundation Sustaining Involvement with the IVMA Scholarship - Calie Burgart, Morgan Rosenberger, Katelyn Gregory, Brok Miller, Andrea Schwartz, Bailey Lane, Ashlynne Wampfler, Adrienne Hufferd, Shaine Hoffman
  • IVMA Future Service Scholarship - Logan McQuillen, Lyle Wielenga, Tyler Oberreuter, Abigail Collison, Madeline Herring, Wesley Reever
  • Bob Rosenthall Senior Student Award for Proficiency in Clinical Oncology - Rachel Welling
  • Society for Theriogenology Proficiency in Theriogenology Award - Audra Senne
  • R.W. Carithers Award - Paul D'Ortona
  • Veterinary Medicine Alumni Association "Gentle Doctor" Award - Calli Morris
  • American Animal Hospital Association Award for Proficiency in Primary Care - Elizabeth Bartlett
  • VECCS Award for Proficiency in Emergency and Critical Care - Sarah Stroop
  • North American Veterinary Anesthesia Society/American College of Veterinary Anesthesia and Analgesia Membership Award - Kay Chen
  • Dechra Excellence in Dermatology - Riley Slice
  • Dechra Excellence in Small Animal Internal Medicine - Molly Matricardi
  • Dechra Excellence in Equine Sports Medicine - Jeanine Messak
  • Dr. Kakade Award - Alexandria Yoerger
  • ISU Excellence in Swine Research Award - Amanda Reever
  • ISU Excellence in Swine Practice Award - Nicholas Benge
  • Dr. Dominic Gentile Virtuous Veterinarian Award - Catharine Found