Five CVM Faculty, Staff Honored with ISU Awards

April 28, 2022

Five individuals have been selected from the College of Veterinary Medicine to receive an Iowa State University faculty/staff award. The recipients will be formally recognized during the 2022 fall semester and include:

  • Morrill Professor - Amanda Fales-Williams, professor and chair of the Department of Veterinary Pathology
  • Regents Award for Faculty Excellence - Brett Sponseller, associate professor of veterinary microbiology and preventive medicine
  • P&S Excellence Award - Lisa Lund, manager, Information Technology Support
  • Regents Award for Staff Excellence - Wendy Stensland, NAHLN program manager, VDL
  • Regents Award for Staff Excellence - Monica Howard, assistant dean of veterinary student success