CVM Alumni Honored at Homecoming

October 22, 2021

Five individuals were recognized with alumni awards by the College of Veterinary Medicine (CVM) during Iowa State University's Homecoming celebration.

  • Stange Award
    • Dr. Norman Cheville (’59), dean emeritus of the College of Veterinary Medicine
    • Dr. Joel Leininger (’72), consulting toxicologic pathologist
    • Dr. Paul Snyder (’85), manager and senior pathologist, Experimental Pathology Laboratories Southeast
  • Outstanding Young Alumni Award
    • Dr. Molly Lee (’14), public health veterinarian, Center for Food Security and Public Health
  • Lorraine J. Hoffman Graduate Award
    • Dr. Richard Hill (MS ’90), former director, USDA Center of Biologics & president, American College of Preventive Medicine

Two other CVM alumni were recognized with awards from the Iowa State University Alumni Association

  • Dr. Katherine Polak ('10), FOUR PAWS, ISU Alumni Association Alumni Humanitarian Award
  • Dr. Dustin Loy ('09), associate professor in the School of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, ISU Alumni Association Outstanding Young Alumni Award
2021 Alumni Award Winners
Pictured from the left, Dr. Molly Lee, Dr. Joel Leininger, Dr. Richard Hill, Dr. Paul Snyder and Dean Dan Grooms