VCS Faculty

Administration

                     
David Wong, DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Diplomate ACVECC

David Wong, DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Diplomate ACVECC
Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Department Chair
515-294-2061
dwong@iastate.edu

Faculty

Anesthesiology
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Masako Fujiyama
BVSc, MSc, Diplomate ACVAA
fujiyama@iastate.eduLloyd
Bonnie L. Hay Kraus
DVM, Diplomate ACVS, Diplomate ACVAA
515-294-4900bhkraus@iastate.edu2482 Vet Med
Brandon Wahler
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVAA
515-294-4900bwahler@iastate.eduLloyd
Canine Rehabilitation Clinic
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Rodney Steven Bagley
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM
515-291-2328rsbagley@iastate.edu1561 Lloyd
Cardiology
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Melissa Tropf
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM (Cardiology)
515-294-4900mtropf@iastate.edu2530 Lloyd
Jessica Ward
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (Cardiology)
515-294-4900jward@iastate.edu2514 Lloyd
Clinical Skills Lab
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Brian D Collins
DVM
515-294-2146bdc2010@iastate.edu2540 Lloyd
Dentistry
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Brenda L Mulherin
DVM, Diplomate AVDC
515-294-4900bmulher@iastate.edu1516 Lloyd
Dermatology
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Darren Berger
DVM, Diplomate ACVD
515-294-8316djberger@iastate.edu2518 Lloyd
James Owen Noxon
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (SAIM)
515-294-4900noxon@iastate.edu1532 Lloyd
Jason Pieper
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVD
jbpieper@iastate.eduLloyd
Diagnostic Imaging
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Kristina G Miles
DVM, M.S., Diplomate ACVR
515-294-4900kmiles@iastate.edu1583 Lloyd
Robin White
DVM, MSc, Diplomate ACVR
515-294-4900rswhite@iastate.eduLloyd
Emergency and Critical Care Services
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Meredith 't Hoen
DVM, Diplomate ACVECC, Diplomate ECVECC
mthoen@iastate.eduLloyd
April Blong
DVM, Diplomate ACVECC
aeb287@iastate.edu1545 Lloyd
Rebecca A Walton
DVM, Diplomate ACVECC
515-294-4900rwalton@iastate.edu1514 Lloyd
Equine Field Services
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Melissa Esser
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM-LAIM
515-294-2880esser@iastate.eduLloyd
Kara Frerichs
DVM
515-294-1500karaf@iastate.edu2540 Lloyd
Joan Howard
VMD, Diplomate ABVP
515-294-1500jmhoward@iastate.edu1832 Vet Med
Beatrice Sponseller
Dr.med.vet, Diplomate ABVP
515-294-1500beatrice@iastate.edu2269 Lloyd
Equine Medicine
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Melissa Esser
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM-LAIM
515-294-2880esser@iastate.eduLloyd
Jared Janke
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM
515-294-1500jjanke@iastate.eduLloyd
Jamie Kopper
DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM, Diplomate ACVECC
515-294-1500jkopper@iastate.eduVet Med
Brett Sponseller
DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM
515-291-5243baspon@iastate.edu2134 Vet Med
David Wong
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Diplomate ACVECC
515-294-1500dwong@iastate.edu2283 Lloyd
Equine Surgery
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Kevin Kersh
DVM, Diplomate ACVS
515-294-1500kkersh@iastate.edu2259 Lloyd
Christine Lopp-Schurter
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-LA
515-294-1500cls22@iastate.eduLloyd
Tamara Swor
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-LA, Diplomate ACVECC
515-294-1500tswor@iastate.edu2241 Lloyd
Jarrod Troy
DVM, Diplomate ACVS
515-294-1500jrtroy@iastate.eduLloyd
Internal Medicine
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Karin Allenspach
Dr.med.vet, PhD, Diplomate ECVIM-CA
515-294-1281allek@iastate.eduL2512 Lloyd
Albert Jergens
DVM, MS, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM (SAIM)
515-294-4900ajergens@iastate.eduL2565 Lloyd
Erin McQuinn
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (SAIM)
mcquinn@iastate.eduLloyd
Jean-Sebastien Palerme
DVM, MSc, Diplomate ACVIM (SAIM)
515-294-4900jpalerme@iastate.edu2522 Lloyd
Laura Van Vertloo
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM (SAIM)
515-294-4900vanvertl@iastate.edu1524 Lloyd
Oncology
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Keiko Murakami
BVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM (Oncology), Diplomate ACVR (Radiation Oncology)
murakami@iastate.eduLloyd
Margaret Musser
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (Oncology)
515-294-4900mmusser@iastate.edu2528 Lloyd
Nicholas Rancilio
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR (Radiation Oncology)
rancilio@iastate.eduVet Med
Ophthalmology
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Rachel Allbaugh
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVO
515-294-4900allbaugh@iastate.edu1526 Lloyd
Melissa A. Kubai
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVO
mkubai@iastate.eduVet Med
Orthopedic Surgery
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Adrien Aertsens
DVM, MRCVS, Diplomate ECVS
515-291-5281aertsens@iastate.eduLloyd
Allison Kenzig
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-SA
akenzig@iastate.eduVet Med
Karl Kraus
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVS, DABVP
515-291-5254kkraus1@iastate.edu2466 Lloyd
Andy Law
BVetMed, Diplomate ACVS-SA
515-294-0196alaw@iastate.eduLloyd
Primary Care
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
LeAnn Anderson
DVM
lmander@iastate.eduVet Med
Jennifer Scaccianoce
DVM
515-294-4900jascacc@iastate.edu2526 Lloyd
Shelter Medicine & Surgical Education
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
LeAnn Anderson
DVM
lmander@iastate.eduVet Med
Joyce Carnevale
DVM, MS, Diplomate ABVP (Canine/Feline)
515-294-4900joycec@iastate.edu1581 Lloyd
Julie Riha
DVM
515-460-5296jmriha@iastate.edu2571 Lloyd
Tamara Swor
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-LA, Diplomate ACVECC
515-294-1500tswor@iastate.edu2241 Lloyd
Soft Tissue Surgery
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Adrien Aertsens
DVM, MRCVS, Diplomate ECVS
515-291-5281aertsens@iastate.eduLloyd
Allison Kenzig
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-SA
akenzig@iastate.eduVet Med
Andy Law
BVetMed, Diplomate ACVS-SA
515-294-0196alaw@iastate.eduLloyd
Zoological Medicine
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
June Elizabeth Olds
DVM, Diplomate ACZM
515-291-5158jeolds@iastate.edu1579 Lloyd