Frederick Douglass Patterson Diversity and Inclusion Award

This award recognizes CVM faculty and P&S staff who have advanced the college's mission of diversity, equity and inclusion through involvement in college initiatives and an indication of continuing commitment to these areas.

Award Recipients

  • 2022: Dr. Rachel Allbaugh, associate professor, Department of Veterinary Clinic Sciences
  • 2021: Dr. Claire Andreasen, University Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathology 
  • 2021: Dr. Joan Howard, clinical associate professor, Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
  • 2020: Dr. Courtney Vengrin, director of curricular assessment and teaching support
  • 2019: Dr. Heather Greenlee, professor, Department of Biomedical Sciences
  • 2018: Dr. Monica Howard, assistant dean of veterinary student success